FundingPips

Forex / CFD United Arab EmiratesEstablished 2022
Explore challenges

FundingPips offers simulated forex and CFD evaluations through four evaluation models and the instant-access Zero model. Compare the documented fees, trading rules and reward conditions below. This profile is based on official documentation; our in-depth editorial assessment is still to come.

On this pageFirm overviewCurrent challengesCompany informationSources

Firm overview

PlatformsMetaTrader 5, cTrader, Match-Trader
Markets41 instruments: 28 forex pairs, 2 metals, 7 cash indices, 2 energies and 2 cryptocurrencies
Payment methodsVisa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal, Skrill, Neteller, crypto; PaysafeCard listed in help center and AstroPay in site footer. Availability varies by region.
Payout methodsCard, crypto (USDT/USDC ERC20), Rise and bank transfer; regional availability and minimums apply.
Company details & eligibility
Listed office
United Arab Emirates
Established
2022
Provider
Simulated accounts provided by FundingPips Corp; not a brokerage service on this website. Tradin is a separate related offering.
US traders
Not explicitly excluded from general eligibility in Get Started; platform/payment availability still needs confirmation. The $1K Instant Giveaway explicitly excludes US residents.

Trading conditions

Shared across account sizes. Model exceptions are included below.

  • Commissions

    Forex/metals: $5 per lot; Zero $7; MT5 swap-free $10. No commission on indices/energies; crypto 0.04%.

    Details & exceptions

    1 Step Flex / 2 Step Flex / 2 Step Pro / 2 Step Standard

    Forex/metals $5 per lot ($10 on MT5 swap-free); energies/indices no commission; crypto 0.04%. The article does not specify whether the per-lot figure is per side or round trip.

    FundingPips Zero

    Forex/metals $7 per lot ($10 on MT5 swap-free); energies/indices no commission; crypto 0.04%. Per-side versus round-trip basis is not stated.

  • Leverage

    Forex up to 1:100 on evaluation models; 1:50 on Zero. Funded-stage, instrument and swap-free limits differ.

    Details & exceptions

    1 Step Flex / 2 Step Flex / 2 Step Pro / 2 Step Standard

    Standard evaluation: FX 1:100, metals 1:30, energies 1:10, indices 1:20, crypto 1:2. Master: temporary dynamic tiers on metals/energies/indices (1:50 down to 1:5); crypto 1:1. MT5 swap-free: FX 1:30, metals 1:10, energies/indices 1:5, crypto 1:1. See sourced notes for tier details.

    FundingPips Zero

    FX 1:50, metals/energies/indices 1:10, crypto 1:2. MT5 swap-free: FX 1:30, metals/energies 1:10, indices 1:5, crypto 1:1. Confirm temporary platform overrides.

  • News trading

    Evaluation holding allowed, deliberate news trading prohibited. Funded accounts have restricted windows; Zero is stricter.

    Details & exceptions

    1 Step Flex / 2 Step Flex / 2 Step Pro / 2 Step Standard

    Evaluation: holding through news is allowed; deliberately trading news is prohibited. Master: profits on entries/exits within ±5 minutes of restricted releases, or 10 minutes before a restricted speech through 10 minutes after its end, may be removed. Trades opened at least five hours earlier are excepted. Use the dashboard calendar.

    FundingPips Zero

    Opening, closing OR holding during restricted news ±10 minutes, or 10 minutes before a speech until 10 minutes after it ends, is a hard breach on the affected currency. Use the dashboard calendar.

  • Weekend holding

    Allowed during evaluations. Currently restricted on Master accounts; prohibited on Zero.

    Details & exceptions

    1 Step Flex / 2 Step Flex / 2 Step Pro / 2 Step Standard

    Evaluation holds allowed, but weekend opening/closing is not. Temporary Master restriction from 29 January 2026: positions close automatically before the weekend; this is not a hard breach. Such a day does not count as a profitable day.

    FundingPips Zero

    Prohibited across all instruments, including crypto. All positions must close before Friday market close; holding is a hard breach.

Current challenges

Fees and rules for each account, kept together.

View all 27
1-step evaluation

1 Step Flex

Profit target
12%
Daily loss
3%
Max loss
12% static
$66$52.80
With HELLO · first purchase
View challenge
2-step evaluation

2 Step Flex

Profit target
10% → 6%
Daily loss
4%
Max loss
12% static
$32$25.60
With HELLO · first purchase
View challenge
2-step evaluation

2 Step Pro

Profit target
6% → 6%
Daily loss
3%
Max loss
6% static
$29$23.20
With HELLO · first purchase
View challenge
2-step evaluation

2 Step Standard

Profit target
8% → 5%
Daily loss
5%
Max loss
10% static
$36$28.80
With HELLO · first purchase
View challenge
Instant access

FundingPips Zero

Profit target
No evaluation
Daily loss
3%
Max loss
5% trailing
$60$48
With HELLO · first purchase
View challenge

Prices checked 2026-09-25. Conditional discounts are shown separately from the listed fee. Optional extras are excluded unless explicitly listed.

Company information & important conditions

Summarized from official documentation. These facts are separate from our editorial assessment.

Company and trading environment

FundingPips dates its business to 2022 and lists a Dubai address. Its simulated-program provider is FundingPips Corp, incorporated in Comoros (HY01223081), with a registered address on Mohéli. The site lists licence Bfx2024004 but expressly says it does not provide brokerage or live trading accounts on this website. These are company statements, not an independent registry or regulatory verification. Cyprus and Dubai support entities are also listed.

Official source · Checked 2026-09-25

Eligibility and account currency

Minimum age 18. Get Started excludes residents of Iran, Vietnam and UAE; the footer additionally refers to sanctions/FATF restrictions. All trading accounts are denominated in USD regardless of checkout payment currency. General eligibility is not a guarantee of access to every model, platform or payment method.

Official source · Checked 2026-09-25

KYC and Master activation

Evaluation graduates complete identity verification, a trading review (up to two working days), the customer agreement, then onboarding (up to a further two working days). Zero requires KYC and the agreement before trading. One verified identity per trader; documents are submitted to FundingPips, not to Prop Firms Index.

Official source · Checked 2026-09-25

Reward processing and minimums

FundingPips states one to three working days for processing, with additional delivery time depending on method. Rise and bank transfer require at least $500; crypto uses the applicable model minimum. Close all positions/pending orders and wait at least 15 minutes before requesting; trading pauses during processing. Payment, conversion and network charges may reduce the received amount.

Official source · Checked 2026-09-25

Fee reimbursement

The help center documents reimbursement of the original registration fee at the fourth reward on 2 Step Standard only. This is a performance-linked benefit, not a general cancellation refund. The website Terms state purchases are final and evaluation service fees are not ordinarily refunded.

Official source · Checked 2026-09-25

Allocation and merging

The account-management guide states a combined $400,000 limit across active evaluation, Master and Prime accounts; competition accounts are excluded. Master accounts may merge only within the same model. Zero cannot merge. Merging is irreversible and may change the platform/reward cycle.

Official source · Checked 2026-09-25

Prime pathway

Prime is described as invitation-based or unlockable after a third reward, subject to profit and agreement requirements. The unlock amount after reward split is multiplied by 12.5 to determine size; the Master account closes. Prime offers 80% daily rewards. The homepage advertises scaling to $2M, while account-management documentation states a shared $400K allocation cap: eligibility and scaling exceptions need direct confirmation.

Official source · Checked 2026-09-25

Automation and copy trading

Third-party EAs may act only as trade/risk managers. A personally developed EA may fully automate trading if ownership is proved to the firm. Copying between your own FundingPips accounts and outward to an external follower is allowed; inbound external signals, other users’ accounts and third-party account management are prohibited. Competition and giveaway exceptions have their own terms.

Official source · Checked 2026-09-25

Prohibited practices and account access

The conduct policy prohibits practices including arbitrage, high-frequency trading, tick scalping, hedging and execution exploits. It also prohibits VPN/VPS access to trading accounts. Travel and multiple ISPs are permitted, but geographic changes may require supporting evidence. FundingPips may review trading conduct separately from numerical targets.

Official source · Checked 2026-09-25

Dynamic leverage and swap-free accounts

For evaluation-based Master models, temporary metal/index/energy leverage uses marginal lot tiers: first 0.05 lots 1:50; next to 0.10 at 1:30; to 0.15 at 1:25; to 0.25 at 1:20; to 0.50 at 1:10; excess at 1:5. MT5 swap-free applies to forex/metals only, with higher commission and reduced leverage. Crypto has a one-lot-per-click limit; the general click limit is 20 lots.

Official source · Checked 2026-09-25

Documentation differences to confirm

The Flex $25K trade-idea limit differs between the help center (3%) and General Terms (2%). Flex reset FAQs contradict the main reset section. The latest 1 Step Flex article applies profit concentration to all sizes, while generic FAQs still say $25K+. Help articles specify UTC+3 daily reset, while Terms also mention CEST. The Flex homepage describes the 95% choice as an add-on; the help article says both choices cost the same. These differences remain unresolved; the applicable account agreement and dashboard need confirmation.

Official source · Checked 2026-09-25

Limited products and support

Labs showed zero live experiments on the research date; EXP 001 and the later one-step experiment were sold out and are excluded from current challenge listings. FundingPips advertises 24/7 live chat and lists support@fundingpips.com. No support response time or payout claim has been independently tested.

Official source · Checked 2026-09-25

Striking-system consequences

Where the striking system applies, warnings accumulate for the lifetime of the account: the first is a warning, the second halves the reward split, the third reduces it to 20%, and the fourth closes the account. Profits from flagged trade ideas are removed. A warning does not itself force-close an open trade, and reward requests do not reset the warning count. Thresholds differ by model and monthly reward selection; see the selected program’s risk notes.

Official source · Checked 2026-09-25

Our in-depth review is being prepared

The information above comes from official sources. Our editorial score will appear after the in-depth review is completed.

Sources & editorial standards

Read our research commitments, editorial principles and rating guide. Meet the contributors in our author directory.

Official homepage, live USD pricing and company information · Checked 2026-09-25

Official Terms & Conditions · Checked 2026-09-25

Labs availability · Checked 2026-09-25

Trade Copier · Checked 2026-09-25

Master Account Setup · Checked 2026-09-25

Monthly Competition · Checked 2026-09-25

Compare Account Models · Checked 2026-09-25

Risk Per Trade Idea · Checked 2026-09-25

1 Step Flex · Checked 2026-09-25

1K Instant Giveaway · Checked 2026-09-25

2 Step Flex · Checked 2026-09-25

2 Step Pro Model · Checked 2026-09-25

2 Step Standard · Checked 2026-09-25

Free Trial · Checked 2026-09-25

FundingPips Zero · Checked 2026-09-25

Get Started · Checked 2026-09-25

Level Up Your Trading · Checked 2026-09-25

News Trading & Weekend Holding · Checked 2026-09-25

Prime Account · Checked 2026-09-25

Responsible Trading Policy · Checked 2026-09-25

Account Workspace · Checked 2026-09-25

Trading Conduct and Security Standards · Checked 2026-09-25

Understanding Trading Mechanics · Checked 2026-09-25

Reward Methods · Checked 2026-09-25

Documentary research and first-hand testing are different. We identify the basis for our assessments and distinguish documented terms from hands-on experience.

Compare alternatives

Prop trading firm comparison. Expand a firm for platforms and payment details.
Prop firmOur score /10Fee fromMore information
Alpha Capital GroupForex / CFDPending$27$5,000 · one-timeBase fee, before offers
Alpha FuturesFuturesPending$89$25,000 · monthlyBase fee, before offers
Apex Trader FundingFuturesPending$167$25,000 · one-timeBase fee, before offers